register gallery
 

Go Back   Mazdaspeed Forums >
MAZDASPEED SECTION
>
Mazdaspeed 3/6 MZR Gen1 Forums (2006-2009)
> MazdaSpeed 6 - Engine, Transmission & Driveline


Welcome to Mazdaspeed Forums .

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

*When you join MSF as a registered user, there will be No Ads.

*Registered Members get access to the Off Topic Area of the Forum

*Registered Members have an opportunity to upgrade their accounts to VIP, which brings a host of goddies for supporting MSF such as Raffles, Additional Forum Access, More PM Storage, The ability to upload more Images and many other enhancements.

*Registered members also get access to the live chat box!
Reply
 
Bookmark and Share LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 Old 10-16-2009, 06:55 AM   #1
 
needforspeed6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 59   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
needforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond repute
Thanks: 15
Thanked 41 Times in 3 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default Automatic Climate Control Question

Hey Guys,

I just got my MS6 about a month ago. It is getting pretty cold here in MI (in the mornings it is upper 30's). Anyway, when I turn my auto climate control on and set it to 70 degrees, it still shows that the air conditioning is on. It is blowing warm air, but the a/c button is lit up. Does the A/C always run in auto mode?
needforspeed6 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-16-2009, 07:13 AM   #2
 
clos561's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In a house
Posts: 1,172   (View Stats)
iTrader: (2)
Rep Power: 0
clos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the world
Thanks: 54
Thanked 315 Times in 184 Posts
Groans: 7
Groaned at 4 Times in 4 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

if you hit the auto mode button it will, once you turn the speed of the fan it should turn off the auto climate, i have a ms3
__________________
7-Inch Jensen Flip Out Touch Screen, HKS SSQ, MS CAI, Prosport Premium Amber/White Boost Gauge,2nd Cat Gutted, Delrin TRZ MM,16 inch FD rims,TWM shifter Bushings,COBB Turbo Inlet, 28psi, rebuilt stock block, custom rods and piston heads/gaskets, underdrive pulleys, big cams, big oil filter, stage4 clutch, stage4 DISI injectors, Fuel Pump, 4inch Catless TBE with screamer pipe, external wastegate spring modification,Methanol direct twin port duty cycle injection. Tuned by Nator Performance
clos561 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-16-2009, 09:34 AM   #3
 
needforspeed6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 59   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
needforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond repute
Thanks: 15
Thanked 41 Times in 3 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Problem is, I would like to be able to use my auto climate control without having the ac running all the time (Especially in the winter)
needforspeed6 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-16-2009, 09:54 AM   #4
 
clos561's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In a house
Posts: 1,172   (View Stats)
iTrader: (2)
Rep Power: 0
clos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the worldclos561 is the leader of the world
Thanks: 54
Thanked 315 Times in 184 Posts
Groans: 7
Groaned at 4 Times in 4 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

use the right wheel to adjust temp and unpush the ac button
__________________
7-Inch Jensen Flip Out Touch Screen, HKS SSQ, MS CAI, Prosport Premium Amber/White Boost Gauge,2nd Cat Gutted, Delrin TRZ MM,16 inch FD rims,TWM shifter Bushings,COBB Turbo Inlet, 28psi, rebuilt stock block, custom rods and piston heads/gaskets, underdrive pulleys, big cams, big oil filter, stage4 clutch, stage4 DISI injectors, Fuel Pump, 4inch Catless TBE with screamer pipe, external wastegate spring modification,Methanol direct twin port duty cycle injection. Tuned by Nator Performance
clos561 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-16-2009, 10:19 AM   #5
 
N118GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 347   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 229
N118GT is the leader of the worldN118GT is the leader of the worldN118GT is the leader of the worldN118GT is the leader of the worldN118GT is the leader of the worldN118GT is the leader of the worldN118GT is the leader of the worldN118GT is the leader of the worldN118GT is the leader of the worldN118GT is the leader of the worldN118GT is the leader of the world
Thanks: 406
Thanked 212 Times in 95 Posts
Groans: 56
Groaned at 25 Times in 13 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

I'm assuming the MS6 auto climate control works similar to the MS3. If that's the case, the auto CC works with varying degrees of automation.

IE. Set a vent location and it will still maintain the temperature without changing your vent settings. I believe it will continue to work with the a/c off, and will attempt to keep the cabin to what you have selected, without the a/c, which won't be a problem in the winter.

Another thing to consider is that because the a/c light is on doesn't mean the compressor is running, it just really indicates that the climate control has the discretion to run the compressor if it decides that it's necessary.

N118GT is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-16-2009, 03:34 PM   #6
 
fjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,058   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 403
fjames is the leader of the worldfjames is the leader of the worldfjames is the leader of the worldfjames is the leader of the worldfjames is the leader of the worldfjames is the leader of the worldfjames is the leader of the worldfjames is the leader of the worldfjames is the leader of the worldfjames is the leader of the worldfjames is the leader of the world
Thanks: 105
Thanked 510 Times in 303 Posts
Groans: 1
Groaned at 3 Times in 3 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

The way I look at it (ms3) it's always in auto, but pressing "auto" adds vent and fan control. I never use "auto." It works great for me maintaining temps, and I have full control over fan, vent and AC when needed.

Edit: I almost always have split vent in, but if you change to floor/defrost it cycles compressor without the light.
__________________
fjames is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-16-2009, 03:46 PM   #7
 
memin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dupont wa
Posts: 990   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
memin is the leader of the worldmemin is the leader of the worldmemin is the leader of the worldmemin is the leader of the worldmemin is the leader of the worldmemin is the leader of the worldmemin is the leader of the worldmemin is the leader of the worldmemin is the leader of the worldmemin is the leader of the worldmemin is the leader of the world
Thanks: 1,525
Thanked 278 Times in 201 Posts
Groans: 25
Groaned at 33 Times in 20 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

__________________
memin is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-16-2009, 04:31 PM   #8
 
retrobmx63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 436   (View Stats)
iTrader: (6)
Rep Power: 0
retrobmx63 is the leader of the worldretrobmx63 is the leader of the worldretrobmx63 is the leader of the worldretrobmx63 is the leader of the worldretrobmx63 is the leader of the worldretrobmx63 is the leader of the worldretrobmx63 is the leader of the worldretrobmx63 is the leader of the worldretrobmx63 is the leader of the worldretrobmx63 is the leader of the worldretrobmx63 is the leader of the world
Thanks: 174
Thanked 330 Times in 97 Posts
Groans: 6
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Originally Posted by needforspeed6 View Post
Problem is, I would like to be able to use my auto climate control without having the ac running all the time (Especially in the winter)
It doesn't mean the A/C compressor is running. The light just means it is enabled. The A/C is used in cold climates to dehumidify the air. It will only come on when it needs to.
__________________
----

Hey, do my fingers smell like your mother?
retrobmx63 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-18-2009, 01:23 PM   #9
 
needforspeed6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 59   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
needforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond reputeneedforspeed6 has a reputation beyond repute
Thanks: 15
Thanked 41 Times in 3 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Thanks for the clarification guys!
needforspeed6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wastegate control, Boost spikes, PID control FreeFlyFreak
Cobb ATR Support
83 11-05-2009 11:40 AM
NHTSA rarity: Hearing on CAFE and climate Haltech Automotive News 0 08-01-2008 01:40 PM
Lawmakers say EPA to delay action on climate Haltech Automotive News 0 07-11-2008 10:11 AM
GOP: Climate bills would make $4 gas look cheap Haltech Automotive News 1 06-19-2008 12:04 PM
GOP: climate bills to make $4 gas look cheap Haltech Automotive News 0 06-19-2008 09:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:36 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
Template-Modifications by TMS
©Copyright 2008 ; 2018 Cymru Internet Services LLC | FYHN™ Autosports HQ
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Page generated in 0.30868 seconds with 25 queries