register gallery
 

Go Back   Mazdaspeed Forums >
MAZDASPEED SECTION
>
Mazdaspeed 3/6 MZR Gen1 Forums (2006-2009)
> MazdaSpeed 6 - How-To's


Welcome to Mazdaspeed Forums .

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

*When you join MSF as a registered user, there will be No Ads.

*Registered Members get access to the Off Topic Area of the Forum

*Registered Members have an opportunity to upgrade their accounts to VIP, which brings a host of goddies for supporting MSF such as Raffles, Additional Forum Access, More PM Storage, The ability to upload more Images and many other enhancements.

*Registered members also get access to the live chat box!
Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
Bookmark and Share LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 Old 01-03-2016, 04:53 AM   #41
 
Di4bLo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Di4bLo is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Originally Posted by Hargarbl View Post
when removing the cables they come into the cabin. when installing, start in the cabin and push through. I highly recommend having at least a second set of hands under the hood to help guide the cables


Thank you!
Di4bLo is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 01-10-2018, 09:13 PM   #42
 
MAZDAMARK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
MAZDAMARK is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Originally Posted by Bleupit80 View Post
This is exactly how I changed mine about a year ago. I kept reading that you had to take the entire dash apart and I was determined that I wasn't going to do that. And I didn't.
sorry I'm new here but, did your jbr shifter give you any problems? Because mine caused my cable to bend now i have to replace my cables, gonna go back to stock.
MAZDAMARK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.mazdaspeedforums.org/forum/f111/how-change-your-shifter-cable-161362/
Posted By For Type Date
MS6 shifter seized in neutral? - Page 2 - Mazda 6 Forums : Mazda 6 Forum / Mazda Atenza Forum This thread Refback 10-17-2015 05:29 PM
MS6 shifter seized in neutral? - Mazda 6 Forums : Mazda 6 Forum / Mazda Atenza Forum This thread Pingback 10-16-2015 05:40 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
adjusting Shifter Cable's Boo5ted MazdaSpeed 6 - Engine, Transmission & Driveline 1 10-02-2013 01:56 PM
Help please. Broken shifter cable? J'sSpeed3 MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Troubleshoot/Diagnostics 8 09-05-2012 05:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
Template-Modifications by TMS
©Copyright 2008 ; 2014 Cymru Internet Services LLC | FYHN™ Autosports HQ
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Page generated in 0.22998 seconds with 22 queries