register gallery
 

Go Back   Mazdaspeed Forums >
MAZDASPEED SECTION
>
Mazdaspeed 3/6 MZR Gen1 Forums (2006-2009)
> MazdaSpeed 6 - How-To's


Welcome to Mazdaspeed Forums .

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

*When you join MSF as a registered user, there will be No Ads.

*Registered Members get access to the Off Topic Area of the Forum

*Registered Members have an opportunity to upgrade their accounts to VIP, which brings a host of goddies for supporting MSF such as Raffles, Additional Forum Access, More PM Storage, The ability to upload more Images and many other enhancements.

*Registered members also get access to the live chat box!
Reply
 
Bookmark and Share LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 Old 07-26-2010, 07:53 PM   #1
 
boostjunky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 16   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
boostjunky can only hope to improve
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 3 Times in 2 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default Trouble codes

I keep getting a trouble code for inconsistant coolant temps. I am guessing i need a coolant temperature sensor or possible a thermostat. Does anyone get this code thrown alot. Will the Cobb unit read trouble codes or do i need to buy a code reader? I was thinking of buying the Cobb unitI noticed some of the code readers i have been looking bat do not read abs codes. It seems like only the more expensive code readers in the $250 and up price range do read abs codes.
boostjunky is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 08-01-2010, 10:29 PM   #2
 
sno328's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Flushing, NY
Posts: 44   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
sno328 is a name known to allsno328 is a name known to allsno328 is a name known to allsno328 is a name known to allsno328 is a name known to allsno328 is a name known to all
Thanks: 10
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

whats the code number?

wait sorry, if you dont have a cobb/dash hawk/etc, how do you know its a coolant temp problem?
__________________
2007 MS6 GT Black Mica - Forge BPV - SU TP - DH

Last edited by sno328; 08-01-2010 at 10:29 PM. Reason: MSF Database - Automerged Doublepost
sno328 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 01-14-2011, 06:43 PM   #3
 
antwon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 15   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
antwon1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

the cheaper obd2 readers wont read abs codes and yes the more expensive ones like the actron scanner will....not sure about the cobb accessport but yeah what is the code number your throwing?
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]2008 Mazdaspeed3 GT - CPE Nano Intake, Cobb Turbo Inlet Hose, James Barone Short Shifter, James Barone Solid Shifter Bushings, TurboXS Test Pipe, HKS Catback Exhaust. Prosport Boost Gauge
antwon1 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 04-03-2012, 09:48 AM   #4
 
BigRed06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: sanford, fl
Posts: 96   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
BigRed06 is a name known to allBigRed06 is a name known to allBigRed06 is a name known to allBigRed06 is a name known to allBigRed06 is a name known to allBigRed06 is a name known to all
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 2 Times in 1 Post
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

ive been getting the po128 and ive already replaced my ect sensor didnt fix it now im doing the thermostat and we'll see if that fixes it
__________________
MODS: AP V3, 3.5" intake, 3bar, gt3076 atp ewg, 38mm wg, SS turbo lines, 3" catless dp, 3" exhaust dp, hpfp, egr delete, vtcs delete, Mac 4port, lil intake mani port work, cxracing fmic, 51R battery cut stock battery tray, Toyota injector seals
BigRed06 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 09-05-2012, 02:09 PM   #5
 
j.hall@fuse.net's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
j.hall@fuse.net is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

I had the same issue. Replaced the sensor and the car threw the same code after a week. Replaced the Thermostat and haven't had an issue since.

When changing the thermostat, It's easier to get to if you move the power steering pump to the left. Keep the hoses on the thermostat until you remove the 3 bolts on the thermostat. It'll make it easier to remove the hoses. Overall, it's a pretty straight forward fix. I'm a rookie when it comes to fixing cars and was able to finish in about 2 hours.
j.hall@fuse.net is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 01-10-2013, 06:29 AM   #6
Banned
 
19SpaghettiOs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Posts: 27   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
19SpaghettiOs88 will become famous soon enough
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 2 Times in 2 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

I keep getting the code P0571, but I get no CEL. I know what the code means (brake switch/cruise control malfunction ... I can't seem to figure out how to repair the problem. Anyone have an idea?!
19SpaghettiOs88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mazda OBD-II Trouble Codes Haltech MazdaSpeed 3/6 - ECU Computer Tuning 9 06-18-2019 04:12 PM
Please help trouble codes P0012,P2187,P2088!!!!!!!!!!!!! gt5 MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Turbo Induction 7 02-25-2010 06:43 PM
Trouble Codes is there a list? Arrowpoint MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Troubleshoot/Diagnostics 6 02-01-2009 01:21 PM
Link to trouble codes...... winniep MazdaSpeed 3/6 - ECU Computer Tuning 2 03-20-2008 06:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:22 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
Template-Modifications by TMS
©Copyright 2008 ; 2019 Cymru Internet Services LLC | FYHN™ Autosports HQ
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Page generated in 0.26452 seconds with 25 queries