register gallery
 

Go Back   Mazdaspeed Forums >
MAZDASPEED SECTION
>
Mazdaspeed 3/6 MZR Gen1 Forums (2006-2009)
> MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Car Audio & Electronics

MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Car Audio & Electronics MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Car Audio & Electronics - Tired of that stock stereo? Installing Nav units or mods to your current system? Come talk about it here.


Welcome to Mazdaspeed Forums .

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

*When you join MSF as a registered user, there will be No Ads.

*Registered Members get access to the Off Topic Area of the Forum

*Registered Members have an opportunity to upgrade their accounts to VIP, which brings a host of goddies for supporting MSF such as Raffles, Additional Forum Access, More PM Storage, The ability to upload more Images and many other enhancements.

*Registered members also get access to the live chat box!
Reply
 
Bookmark and Share LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 Old 05-01-2013, 09:59 PM   #1
 
Fozzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oakley, CA
Posts: 193   (View Stats)
iTrader: (1)
Rep Power: 0
Fozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond repute
Thanks: 633
Thanked 59 Times in 26 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default Backup wire and speed sensor wire?

Hello all, tried searching and failed. I've got a pioneer Z120bt and want to get the backup camera hooked up. I understand there's a backup wire in the passenger side kick panel, but I can't seem to find any more information than that it exists. Also looking for the speed sensor wire to tap for whatever the hell this thing needs it for. Thanks.
Fozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 05-02-2013, 09:01 PM   #2
 
Fozzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oakley, CA
Posts: 193   (View Stats)
iTrader: (1)
Rep Power: 0
Fozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond repute
Thanks: 633
Thanked 59 Times in 26 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Anyone?
Fozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 05-02-2013, 09:54 PM   #3
 
Woody3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Davie, FL
Posts: 131   (View Stats)
iTrader: (1)
Rep Power: 0
Woody3 is the leader of the worldWoody3 is the leader of the worldWoody3 is the leader of the worldWoody3 is the leader of the worldWoody3 is the leader of the worldWoody3 is the leader of the worldWoody3 is the leader of the worldWoody3 is the leader of the worldWoody3 is the leader of the worldWoody3 is the leader of the worldWoody3 is the leader of the world
Thanks: 60
Thanked 121 Times in 46 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

I have the wiring manual somewhere. It's also available for download in the VIP section. I tried to look once for a speed sensor wire but gave up. The prints were hard to follow. I'll try to look again soon, or perhaps this weekend.

Galaxy S3 - Tappy Tappy today junior!
Woody3 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 05-31-2013, 11:36 PM   #4
 
I gotthatzumzum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 552   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
I gotthatzumzum is the leader of the worldI gotthatzumzum is the leader of the worldI gotthatzumzum is the leader of the worldI gotthatzumzum is the leader of the worldI gotthatzumzum is the leader of the worldI gotthatzumzum is the leader of the worldI gotthatzumzum is the leader of the worldI gotthatzumzum is the leader of the worldI gotthatzumzum is the leader of the worldI gotthatzumzum is the leader of the worldI gotthatzumzum is the leader of the world
Thanks: 17
Thanked 177 Times in 90 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 3 Times in 3 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

What do you need to know the speed for on a back up wire? I'd do a little more reading into that before you spend a bunch of time beating your head against the wall. Also, couldn't you just hook up the reverse signal wire to the reverse switch that kicks on the back up lights?
__________________
Originally Posted by martyxattack View Post
i wish more than like 2 colors didnt look stupid on my fucking brightest red ever car
I gotthatzumzum is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 06-01-2013, 05:43 AM   #5
 
Fozzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oakley, CA
Posts: 193   (View Stats)
iTrader: (1)
Rep Power: 0
Fozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond reputeFozzy has a reputation beyond repute
Thanks: 633
Thanked 59 Times in 26 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Turns out the speed sensor wire is recommended to help ensure accurate rate of travel while the unit is using the GPS function. It's accurate enough for me without it, so no need there. I ended up finding a wire to use in the passenger kick panel for the reverse wire, and the backup camera functions flawlessly. Thankfully I didn't spend too much time beating my head against a wall.
Fozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Help with wire George MazdaSpeed 3 - How-To's 7 07-26-2012 09:03 PM
Where can I run this wire jman46 MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Car Audio & Electronics 16 06-25-2010 11:24 PM
Wire? nyghtryder MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Car Audio & Electronics 4 10-14-2009 03:11 PM
NEED HELP FINDING THE RPM AND SPEED WIRE texasaggie09 MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Car Audio & Electronics 13 07-01-2009 08:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:46 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
Template-Modifications by TMS
©Copyright 2008 ; 2014 Cymru Internet Services LLC | FYHN™ Autosports HQ
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Page generated in 0.25993 seconds with 22 queries