register gallery
 

Go Back   Mazdaspeed Forums >
MAZDASPEED SECTION
>
Mazdaspeed 3/6 MZR Gen1 Forums (2006-2009)
> MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Wheels & Tires

MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Wheels & Tires HaveMazdaSpeed 3 - Wheels & Tires - Have a question about wheels or tires? Need a calculator to figure out offsets? We have them in here


Welcome to Mazdaspeed Forums .

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

*When you join MSF as a registered user, there will be No Ads.

*Registered Members get access to the Off Topic Area of the Forum

*Registered Members have an opportunity to upgrade their accounts to VIP, which brings a host of goddies for supporting MSF such as Raffles, Additional Forum Access, More PM Storage, The ability to upload more Images and many other enhancements.

*Registered members also get access to the live chat box!
Reply
 
Bookmark and Share LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 Old 05-08-2008, 08:39 AM   #1
Banned
 
Yahdy Ras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Miami/Hong Kong
Posts: 221   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Yahdy Ras is a splendid one to beholdYahdy Ras is a splendid one to beholdYahdy Ras is a splendid one to beholdYahdy Ras is a splendid one to beholdYahdy Ras is a splendid one to beholdYahdy Ras is a splendid one to beholdYahdy Ras is a splendid one to behold
Thanks: 33
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Groans: 3
Groaned at 14 Times in 7 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default TPMS from a different car?

I bought a set of RX8 wheels last night that came with the original bridgestones and TPMS. My question is will i have to get the TPMS out of my stock set up and place them in the RX8 setup or will the car be able to pick up the signal from the new ones in the RX8s...thanks.
Yahdy Ras is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 05-08-2008, 10:16 AM   #2
 
eddelgado's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 84   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
eddelgado will become famous soon enougheddelgado will become famous soon enough
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Groans: 2
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Should pick up the new ones. The details are in the owners manual as to how the car will reprogram the transmitters.

Ed.
eddelgado is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 05-11-2008, 08:22 AM   #3
 
det_ms3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: detroit
Posts: 479   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
det_ms3 is the leader of the worlddet_ms3 is the leader of the worlddet_ms3 is the leader of the worlddet_ms3 is the leader of the worlddet_ms3 is the leader of the worlddet_ms3 is the leader of the worlddet_ms3 is the leader of the worlddet_ms3 is the leader of the worlddet_ms3 is the leader of the worlddet_ms3 is the leader of the worlddet_ms3 is the leader of the world
Thanks: 247
Thanked 3,118 Times in 72 Posts
Groans: 5
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

you don't have to get new ones. the ones in the rx-8 wheels can be reprogrammed to your car.
__________________
2008 Sunlight Silver MS3 the toy
2012 Chrysler 200 Limited 3.6l the daily driver
det_ms3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running without TPMS Sensors? kneedragger241 MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Wheels & Tires 9 04-07-2008 08:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
Template-Modifications by TMS
©Copyright 2008 ; 2019 Cymru Internet Services LLC | FYHN™ Autosports HQ
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Page generated in 0.23628 seconds with 22 queries