register gallery
 

Go Back   Mazdaspeed Forums >
MAZDASPEED SECTION
>
Mazdaspeed 3/6 MZR Gen1 Forums (2006-2009)
> MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Wheels & Tires

MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Wheels & Tires HaveMazdaSpeed 3 - Wheels & Tires - Have a question about wheels or tires? Need a calculator to figure out offsets? We have them in here


Welcome to Mazdaspeed Forums .

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

*When you join MSF as a registered user, there will be No Ads.

*Registered Members get access to the Off Topic Area of the Forum

*Registered Members have an opportunity to upgrade their accounts to VIP, which brings a host of goddies for supporting MSF such as Raffles, Additional Forum Access, More PM Storage, The ability to upload more Images and many other enhancements.

*Registered members also get access to the live chat box!
Reply
 
Bookmark and Share LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 Old 10-31-2016, 07:51 AM   #1
 
Bryce99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 112   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Bryce99 is a jewel in the roughBryce99 is a jewel in the roughBryce99 is a jewel in the rough
Thanks: 15
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default Traction control issue! 08 Mazdaspeed 3

I was driving home after work and slowly accelerated. At 3k rpm my traction control kicks in for no reason, cuts power and the car shakes. I pulled over and checked for codes on my AP, nothing. I went back on the road with traction control turned off but the light stays on, and no issue? whats going on? Im thinking maybe some type of sensor?
Bryce99 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-31-2016, 08:03 AM   #2
Police - Grammarhead
 
Vansquish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Metro Detroit, MI
Posts: 6,394
iTrader: (1)
Rep Power: 3698
Vansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the world
Thanks: 8,661
Thanked 6,967 Times in 2,773 Posts
Groans: 1,898
Groaned at 45 Times in 26 Posts
Default

If you push the traction control button to turn the system off, the TCS light should stay on.

If you want us to diagnose your problems, then you're going to need to provide more than a three sentence squib that barely gives any indicia of a problem. You have an AP, why don't you datalog?
__________________
Having trouble finding something on MSF? Use MS3Shadow's search tool:SEARCH MSF HERE!

Vansquish is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Vansquish For This Useful Post:
WetzMS3 (10-31-2016)
 Old 10-31-2016, 05:26 PM   #3
 
sheston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 1,847   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
sheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the world
Thanks: 37
Thanked 670 Times in 504 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 3 Times in 3 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Disconnect the connector in the steering column, the light will stay on, but you will never have traction control problems again :-)
__________________
Max Bolted and Built Stock K04
sheston is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 11-01-2016, 09:05 AM   #4
 
Bryce99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 112   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Bryce99 is a jewel in the roughBryce99 is a jewel in the roughBryce99 is a jewel in the rough
Thanks: 15
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Sorry guys I'm new to the forums and I just bought the car.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
Bryce99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ABS and traction control andrew22888 Mazdaspeed3/6 General Discussion 55 03-07-2015 02:00 PM
Traction Control MS6 hinkema1 Mazdaspeed3/6 General Discussion 14 10-16-2012 06:29 PM
Strange launch control interaction with traction control fortressofcomfort Gen2 MS3 General Discussion 47 03-29-2012 07:41 AM
can't stop, ABS/Traction Control lights, no cruise control...vacuum leak? btstarcher MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Troubleshoot/Diagnostics 13 06-17-2011 10:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:14 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
Template-Modifications by TMS
©Copyright 2008 ; 2019 Cymru Internet Services LLC | FYHN™ Autosports HQ
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Page generated in 0.24614 seconds with 22 queries