register gallery
 

Go Back   Mazdaspeed Forums >
MAZDASPEED SECTION
>
Mazdaspeed 3 MZR Gen2 Forums (2010-2013)
> 2010 MS3 - Car Audio & Electronics


Welcome to Mazdaspeed Forums .

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

*When you join MSF as a registered user, there will be No Ads.

*Registered Members get access to the Off Topic Area of the Forum

*Registered Members have an opportunity to upgrade their accounts to VIP, which brings a host of goddies for supporting MSF such as Raffles, Additional Forum Access, More PM Storage, The ability to upload more Images and many other enhancements.

*Registered members also get access to the live chat box!
Reply
 
Bookmark and Share LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 Old 01-04-2018, 04:09 PM   #1
 
Johnoolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Shreveport Louisiana
Posts: 20   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Johnoolo has a spectacular aura aboutJohnoolo has a spectacular aura about
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
Groans: 0
Groaned at 3 Times in 1 Post
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default Radio Eletrical problem please help

Was riding on the way to The base for work today. cold out 6 degrees I hit a bump my Bluetooth stopped playing music and now there is an orange line that is displayed on my display instead of what radio station or climate setting. my nav screen no longer shows average fuel economy or out side air temperature. I can click FM am etc [/IMG]



http://i1379.photobucket.com/albums/...psnidxqiqr.jpg

Last edited by Johnoolo; 01-04-2018 at 04:09 PM. Reason: MSF Database - Automerged Doublepost
Johnoolo is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 01-05-2018, 09:49 AM   #2
 
Johnoolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Shreveport Louisiana
Posts: 20   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Johnoolo has a spectacular aura aboutJohnoolo has a spectacular aura about
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
Groans: 0
Groaned at 3 Times in 1 Post
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Here is an update my Cobb v3 wasn't working either I unplugged it everything came back to normal. the port feels loose coming from the car although I then plugged an ob2 scanner In no problems read codes and operated fine my Cobb v3 turns on just fine from the computer. could my cord be toast?
Johnoolo is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 01-12-2018, 07:29 AM   #3
 
Bexar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 195   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Bexar is a splendid one to beholdBexar is a splendid one to beholdBexar is a splendid one to beholdBexar is a splendid one to beholdBexar is a splendid one to beholdBexar is a splendid one to beholdBexar is a splendid one to behold
Thanks: 61
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Groans: 1
Groaned at 18 Times in 8 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

They're known to go bad sometimes. Try swapping cables temporarily if you can ?
__________________

Cobb: APV3, shiftknob, TIP Corksport: intake, SSP, HPFP, strut tower bar, hoodscoop
JBR:
rear sway bar + big brackets, recirc hose, shifter bushings CP-E: stage 2 RMM GFB: blow off HKS: filter


To install: downpipe, Damond EGR delete
Bexar is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 01-12-2018, 07:34 AM   #4
 
Johnoolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Shreveport Louisiana
Posts: 20   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Johnoolo has a spectacular aura aboutJohnoolo has a spectacular aura about
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
Groans: 0
Groaned at 3 Times in 1 Post
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Problem solved, I isolated it being a cable and shout out to Cobb for covering my cable under warranty no problems at all thanks for responding.
Johnoolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eletrical Interference 06Speed6 MazdaSpeed 6 - Engine, Transmission & Driveline 17 10-12-2009 06:46 PM
sirius radio install problem. help!! diepanthony MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Car Audio & Electronics 6 12-27-2008 11:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:43 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
Template-Modifications by TMS
©Copyright 2008 ; 2018 Cymru Internet Services LLC | FYHN™ Autosports HQ
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Page generated in 0.24427 seconds with 21 queries