register gallery
 

Go Back   Mazdaspeed Forums >
MAZDASPEED SECTION
>
Mazdaspeed 3/6 MZR Gen1 Forums (2006-2009)
> Mazdaspeed3/6 General Discussion


Welcome to Mazdaspeed Forums .

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

*When you join MSF as a registered user, there will be No Ads.

*Registered Members get access to the Off Topic Area of the Forum

*Registered Members have an opportunity to upgrade their accounts to VIP, which brings a host of goddies for supporting MSF such as Raffles, Additional Forum Access, More PM Storage, The ability to upload more Images and many other enhancements.

*Registered members also get access to the live chat box!
Reply
 
Bookmark and Share LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 Old 12-22-2011, 06:31 PM   #1
 
2006MS6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 271   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of
Thanks: 0
Thanked 29 Times in 19 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 8 Times in 5 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default prosport oil pressure gauge install

had a few questions regarding the install. In the harness there is one black wire which is designated for "ground" then it also says the black wire goes to the "G" connector on the sender. They have one wire to go to 2 different spots? Also connecting the wires to the sender, Do I just add and eyelet connector on the wire and slide it over the post and then screw the back rubberized nut back on over top of it?
2006MS6 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 12-22-2011, 06:54 PM   #2
 
crazyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: corpus christ, tx
Posts: 1,093   (View Stats)
iTrader: (4)
Rep Power: 0
crazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the world
Thanks: 1,316
Thanked 1,564 Times in 638 Posts
Groans: 68
Groaned at 22 Times in 9 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

meh I just wrapped it and screwed rubber nut on it. the G just goes to ground. confused me at first too.
__________________
2006 MS6 -GTX3076 .82 AR-Steedspeed Topmount mani-DJ/PERM Top mount Kit with PERM tune-CXracing FMIC-Tial .44mm WG - KMD Internals- Sure RDM, Turbine tech FDM and FMM=JBR trilogy MM- Whiteline rear sway- eibach prosport springs-jbarone SSP-COBB AP-ACT 6PUCK- ITV22-Prosport Spin On Conversion-Snow Performance stg 2 Meth-CPE Injector seals-Matt Damon OCC
crazyp is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 12-22-2011, 06:58 PM   #3
 
2006MS6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 271   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of
Thanks: 0
Thanked 29 Times in 19 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 8 Times in 5 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

so the black wire in the harness just goes to the "G"? doesnt have to be grounded to anything in the car?
2006MS6 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 12-22-2011, 07:20 PM   #4
 
crazyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: corpus christ, tx
Posts: 1,093   (View Stats)
iTrader: (4)
Rep Power: 0
crazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the world
Thanks: 1,316
Thanked 1,564 Times in 638 Posts
Groans: 68
Groaned at 22 Times in 9 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

. The black wire just gets grounded, to anything thats a ground really. from the sensor I grounded to a bolt where my intake use to be. The guage was grounded around the radio
__________________
2006 MS6 -GTX3076 .82 AR-Steedspeed Topmount mani-DJ/PERM Top mount Kit with PERM tune-CXracing FMIC-Tial .44mm WG - KMD Internals- Sure RDM, Turbine tech FDM and FMM=JBR trilogy MM- Whiteline rear sway- eibach prosport springs-jbarone SSP-COBB AP-ACT 6PUCK- ITV22-Prosport Spin On Conversion-Snow Performance stg 2 Meth-CPE Injector seals-Matt Damon OCC
crazyp is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 12-22-2011, 07:50 PM   #5
 
2006MS6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 271   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of
Thanks: 0
Thanked 29 Times in 19 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 8 Times in 5 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

gotcha, so a separate wire gets added to the sensor as a ground for it.
2006MS6 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 2006MS6 For This Useful Post:
crazyp (12-22-2011)
 Old 12-22-2011, 07:58 PM   #6
 
crazyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: corpus christ, tx
Posts: 1,093   (View Stats)
iTrader: (4)
Rep Power: 0
crazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the worldcrazyp is the leader of the world
Thanks: 1,316
Thanked 1,564 Times in 638 Posts
Groans: 68
Groaned at 22 Times in 9 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Originally Posted by 2006MS6 View Post
gotcha, so a separate wire gets added to the sensor as a ground for it.
yes exactly. I wasnt sure at first either because like you I read the instructions.
__________________
2006 MS6 -GTX3076 .82 AR-Steedspeed Topmount mani-DJ/PERM Top mount Kit with PERM tune-CXracing FMIC-Tial .44mm WG - KMD Internals- Sure RDM, Turbine tech FDM and FMM=JBR trilogy MM- Whiteline rear sway- eibach prosport springs-jbarone SSP-COBB AP-ACT 6PUCK- ITV22-Prosport Spin On Conversion-Snow Performance stg 2 Meth-CPE Injector seals-Matt Damon OCC
crazyp is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 12-22-2011, 08:53 PM   #7
 
2006MS6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 271   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of
Thanks: 0
Thanked 29 Times in 19 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 8 Times in 5 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

ok cool man, thanks alot!
2006MS6 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 12-23-2011, 08:03 AM   #8
 
Crazyspeed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Orlando FL
Posts: 167   (View Stats)
iTrader: (2)
Rep Power: 0
Crazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyspeed3 has a reputation beyond repute
Thanks: 49
Thanked 85 Times in 22 Posts
Groans: 2
Groaned at 20 Times in 7 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

does anyone know where the oil pressure sensor is located on the motor??
__________________
Silver Genpu // Cobb SF // GFB Bov // Eibach Springs // 3" Custom DP back // Cp-e Tmic // Sure Torq R3 Street // JBR Short Shifter Kit // Autotech internals // Enkei Ekm3 // 93 Pump Gas FREEK TUNED


06 Subaru wrx SOLD
08 mazdaspeed3 SOLD.:sofa:

NOTE: Stock Internals + DP = Death Penalty
Crazyspeed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 12-23-2011, 08:15 AM   #9
 
pwned101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 229   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
pwned101 has a reputation beyond reputepwned101 has a reputation beyond reputepwned101 has a reputation beyond reputepwned101 has a reputation beyond reputepwned101 has a reputation beyond reputepwned101 has a reputation beyond reputepwned101 has a reputation beyond reputepwned101 has a reputation beyond reputepwned101 has a reputation beyond reputepwned101 has a reputation beyond reputepwned101 has a reputation beyond repute
Thanks: 118
Thanked 77 Times in 44 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 9 Times in 7 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Originally Posted by Crazyspeed3 View Post
does anyone know where the oil pressure sensor is located on the motor??
I just ordered an oil pressure gauge and had to get the oil filter spin on conversion and sandwich plate adapter so I think you have to get those in order to install an oil temp and press gauge lol.
pwned101 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 12-23-2011, 02:06 PM   #10
 
2006MS6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 271   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of2006MS6 has much to be proud of
Thanks: 0
Thanked 29 Times in 19 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 8 Times in 5 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

yes you do, we have a cartridge filter and need the spin on conversion
2006MS6 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 12-23-2011, 09:11 PM   #11
 
bertrand_CX_7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,453   (View Stats)
iTrader: (1)
Rep Power: 373
bertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the worldbertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the worldbertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the worldbertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the worldbertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the worldbertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the worldbertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the worldbertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the worldbertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the worldbertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the worldbertrand_CX_7 is the leader of the world
Thanks: 2,113
Thanked 547 Times in 307 Posts
Groans: 52
Groaned at 145 Times in 38 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

__________________
2010 MazdaSpeed3 Velocity Red: Forge BPV V2, CP-e [HPFP, TMIC, Driver + passenger Mount, 75-A], CorkSport [RSB, Coilover, camber plate], SPC rear camber arm, JBR SSP stg2 + heavy knob, Cobb [ SRI, AP ], HTP 3.5" TIP, - STG2 PERM tuned by DJ, Ultimate Racing TBE (Metal core DP). Aeroforce dual guages, Hankook R-S3 on stock wheels, Sparco Evo2 race seat. ARP long wheel studs -- 17x9 ET 45+ Kosei K1 TS on 255/40/17 on Dunlop Direzza ZII.

Pending install: JB EGR block plate

Next mod:CorkSport[ Front + Rear swaybar endlinks ], OCC, brake upgrade (CorkSport or BBK), 6 point Harness.

2007 CX-7 GT AWD: CPE CAI, ETS 3" TMIC, JB EGR block plate ,Matt's OCC, AutoExec Strut tower bar, AutoExec lower arm bar, Nittos 420 tires, 12" JBL subwoofer with Bose system.
bertrand_CX_7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How-to install prosport gauge and block8head pod Block8head MazdaSpeed 3 - How-To's 66 09-12-2015 04:48 PM
prosport electrical boost gauge install?? bombdotcom MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Turbo Induction 17 12-22-2013 01:33 PM
air/fuel and oil pressure gauge install? cgburton12 MazdaSpeed 6 - How-To's 32 12-15-2012 05:43 PM
Prosport Gauge Install SJP0tato MazdaSpeed 3/6 - Turbo Induction 16 01-17-2010 09:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:52 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
Template-Modifications by TMS
©Copyright 2008 ; 2014 Cymru Internet Services LLC | FYHN™ Autosports HQ
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Page generated in 0.33805 seconds with 24 queries