register gallery
 

Go Back   Mazdaspeed Forums >
MAZDASPEED SECTION
>
Mazdaspeed 3/6 MZR Gen1 Forums (2006-2009)
> MazdaSpeed 3/6 - ECU Computer Tuning

MazdaSpeed 3/6 - ECU Computer Tuning Have an ECU tuning issue? Do you want to discuss Mazdaspeed 3/6 tuning solutions? Up to date info on the latest! Piasini Reflash, Cobb Access Port, Xede, Procede, Standback, Superchips & others supported here!


Welcome to Mazdaspeed Forums .

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

*When you join MSF as a registered user, there will be No Ads.

*Registered Members get access to the Off Topic Area of the Forum

*Registered Members have an opportunity to upgrade their accounts to VIP, which brings a host of goddies for supporting MSF such as Raffles, Additional Forum Access, More PM Storage, The ability to upload more Images and many other enhancements.

*Registered members also get access to the live chat box!
Reply
 
Bookmark and Share LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 Old 10-03-2016, 06:23 PM   #1
 
Boynton speed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West palm
Posts: 10   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Boynton speed3 has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 2 Times in 2 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default Boost gauge

So I was on wot on i95 today and my boost gauge said 5-7lbs??? But my ap logged highest boost hit was 19.4psi. So what can be wrong maybe hole in my vacuum line? Or??? Please any feedback will help...
Boynton speed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says NO Thank You to Boynton speed3 For This Un-useful Post:
g00s3y (10-06-2016)
 Old 10-03-2016, 06:32 PM   #2
Police - Grammarhead
 
Vansquish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Metro Detroit, MI
Posts: 5,316
iTrader: (1)
Rep Power: 3622
Vansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the world
Thanks: 8,456
Thanked 6,856 Times in 2,688 Posts
Groans: 1,816
Groaned at 45 Times in 26 Posts
Default

What tune are you running?
__________________
Having trouble finding something on MSF? Use MS3Shadow's search tool:SEARCH MSF HERE!

Vansquish is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-03-2016, 06:34 PM   #3
 
Boynton speed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West palm
Posts: 10   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Boynton speed3 has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 2 Times in 2 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Stage 3 93 octane. I'm fully bolted ..
Boynton speed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-03-2016, 07:13 PM   #4
Police - Grammarhead
 
Vansquish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Metro Detroit, MI
Posts: 5,316
iTrader: (1)
Rep Power: 3622
Vansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the worldVansquish is the leader of the world
Thanks: 8,456
Thanked 6,856 Times in 2,688 Posts
Groans: 1,816
Groaned at 45 Times in 26 Posts
Default

Yup...overboosting.
__________________
Having trouble finding something on MSF? Use MS3Shadow's search tool:SEARCH MSF HERE!

Vansquish is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Vansquish For This Useful Post:
g00s3y (10-06-2016)
 Old 10-06-2016, 02:26 PM   #5
 
Boynton speed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West palm
Posts: 10   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Boynton speed3 has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 2 Times in 2 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

So you think I do have a hole in my vacuum line on boost gauge??
Boynton speed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says NO Thank You to Boynton speed3 For This Un-useful Post:
g00s3y (10-06-2016)
 Old 10-06-2016, 04:13 PM   #6
 
g00s3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Posts: 2,127   (View Stats)
iTrader: (7)
Rep Power: 0
g00s3y is the leader of the worldg00s3y is the leader of the worldg00s3y is the leader of the worldg00s3y is the leader of the worldg00s3y is the leader of the worldg00s3y is the leader of the worldg00s3y is the leader of the worldg00s3y is the leader of the worldg00s3y is the leader of the worldg00s3y is the leader of the worldg00s3y is the leader of the world
Thanks: 976
Thanked 2,165 Times in 964 Posts
Groans: 439
Groaned at 11 Times in 11 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Originally Posted by Boynton speed3 View Post
So you think I do have a hole in my vacuum line on boost gauge??
No, you've got a lot of reading to do.

You need to change up your wgdc so you start hitting your boost targets.
__________________
All good things must come to an end...
g00s3y is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-06-2016, 04:20 PM   #7
 
Boynton speed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West palm
Posts: 10   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Boynton speed3 has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 2 Times in 2 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Also I wanted to ask you what numbers you are seeing on your fuel pump pressure?
Boynton speed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-06-2016, 04:20 PM   #8
 
GabbyChaves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: FL -IN
Posts: 128   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
GabbyChaves is the leader of the worldGabbyChaves is the leader of the worldGabbyChaves is the leader of the worldGabbyChaves is the leader of the worldGabbyChaves is the leader of the worldGabbyChaves is the leader of the worldGabbyChaves is the leader of the worldGabbyChaves is the leader of the worldGabbyChaves is the leader of the worldGabbyChaves is the leader of the worldGabbyChaves is the leader of the world
Thanks: 43
Thanked 118 Times in 44 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 3 Times in 3 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Post up a log
GabbyChaves is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GabbyChaves For This Useful Post:
g00s3y (10-06-2016)
 Old 10-06-2016, 06:50 PM   #9
 
sheston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 1,844   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
sheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the world
Thanks: 37
Thanked 668 Times in 502 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 3 Times in 3 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

In answer to the OP's real question, yes, I assume you have a leak in your boost gage somewhere. Or it's not tapped into the right place.
__________________
Max Bolted and Built Stock K04
sheston is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-06-2016, 07:32 PM   #10
 
Boynton speed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: West palm
Posts: 10   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
Boynton speed3 has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 2 Times in 2 Posts
(Thread Starter)
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Originally Posted by sheston View Post
In answer to the OP's real question, yes, I assume you have a leak in your boost gage somewhere. Or it's not tapped into the right place.
Last week I went wot and it was boosting 18 19psi
Boynton speed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-07-2016, 06:55 PM   #11
 
sheston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 1,844   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 0
sheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the worldsheston is the leader of the world
Thanks: 37
Thanked 668 Times in 502 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 3 Times in 3 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Connections can come loose
__________________
Max Bolted and Built Stock K04
sheston is offline   Reply With Quote
 Old 10-12-2016, 06:38 AM   #12
 
MSMS3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,259   (View Stats)
iTrader: (0)
Rep Power: 1017
MSMS3 is the leader of the worldMSMS3 is the leader of the worldMSMS3 is the leader of the worldMSMS3 is the leader of the worldMSMS3 is the leader of the worldMSMS3 is the leader of the worldMSMS3 is the leader of the worldMSMS3 is the leader of the worldMSMS3 is the leader of the worldMSMS3 is the leader of the worldMSMS3 is the leader of the world
Thanks: 1,182
Thanked 1,753 Times in 924 Posts
Groans: 115
Groaned at 46 Times in 30 Posts
Not Ranked  0 score     
Default

Leak in the vacuum line to the gauge or defective gauge. I use a purely mechanical VDO boost gauge because many of the inexpensive digital or electronic gauges don't last very long. If there is a variance between your logs and the gauge, its the line to the gauge or the gauge.
__________________
Sunlight Silver '08 MS3 GT Mods:
BNR Stage 1 (to fix smoking K04 turbo), TurboXS 3" Catless DP/RP "Stealthback" into stock CBE, Vibrant 3 inch Ultra Quiet Resonator in RP section, Magnaflow 3 1/2" exhaust tip, Mazdaspeed CAI w/air straightener and K&N conical filter, NGK 6510 Iridium IX one step colder plugs, Hypertech tune, Autotech HPFP internals, Stock BPV (works perfectly), Yokohama Advan Neova AD08R's (stock size on stock rims); Hawk HPS pads; SURE RMM; Grimmspeed EBCS (2 port mode), Bilstein B6's, SPC rear camber arms.
MSMS3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:06 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
Template-Modifications by TMS
©Copyright 2008 ; 2018 Cymru Internet Services LLC | FYHN™ Autosports HQ
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Page generated in 0.30224 seconds with 25 queries